Pro Football Hall of Fame 2020: Troy Polamalu headlines class

Redskins' Alex Smith says he's 'lucky to be alive' after leg injury


The Pro Football Hall of Fame has welcomed the final members of its 2020 class.

Two weeks after 15 inductees were selected for the centennial slate as part of an expanded class, five modern-era candidates were announced on Saturday: safeties Troy Polamalu and Steve Atwater, running back Edgerrin James, wide receiver Isaac Bruce and offensive guard Steve Hutchinson.

Polamalu was the lone player selected in his first year of eligibility. An eight-time Pro Bowl selection and four-time All-Pro, the Pittsburgh Steelers standout won two Super Bowls. He was one of the few defensive backs to win Defensive Player of the Year when he claimed the award in the 2010 season.

Atwater was also an eight-time Pro Bowl selection and two-time champion with the Denver Broncos. Known for his physical and aggressive style of play, he was also a selection for the NFL’s All-Decade team for the 1990s. 


Source link

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *